First-Year Composition at Oklahoma State University

This website is a supplemental resource to our Instructor Handbook, which contains the program's current polices and procedures. 

 

Program Directors

Director of First-Year Composition

Dr. Lynn C. Lewis
Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Writing Studies
lynn.lewis@okstate.edu
Morrill 309C

 

Associate Director of First-Year Composition

Dr. Joshua Daniel-Wariya
Assistant Professor
Rhetoric and Writing Studies
joshua.daniel-wariya@okstate.edu
Morrill 309A


Assistant Directors

The Graduate Assistant Directors are available for walk-in help in Morrill 409 during their office hours. The Composition Office will be open from 10:00-12:00 & 1:00-3:00 M, W, & R, 9:00-3:00 T, and from 10:00-12:00 F.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday
Thursday Friday
Rebecca Brings  10 - 12
 1 - 2
 10 - 11
 1 - 2
 
 Alex Hughes  1 - 3
 11 - 12, 1 - 3
  
Christina Lane  10 - 12
 9 - 10
 10 - 12    
 Sarah Lonelodge   2 - 3
 2 - 4
 10 - 12

 

Rebecca Bringsfffddb

PhD student in English Literature
Settler Colonial Literature, Posthumanism, Animal Studies 
rebecca.brings@okstate.edu

edffeb

Alex Hughes

PhD student in Creative Writing
Creative Writing (Fiction), Modernism, Post-Modernism 
alex.koenighughes@okstate.edu

f0f3ff

Christina Lane

PhD student in Rhetoric and Writing Studies
Environmental Rhetoric, Community Engagement Pedagogy, Multimodal Composition
christina.lane@okstate.edu

fff5f6Sarah Lonelodge

PhD student in Rhetoric and Writing Studies
Religious/Cult Rhetoric, Multimodal Composition, Writing Program Administration
sarah.lonelodge@okstate.edu

 

Composition Webmaster

Jeaneen S. Canfield
PhD student in Rhetoric and Writing Studies
jeaneen.canfield@okstate.edu

To be added to the OSU-COMPLIST, email the Composition Webmaster.