First-Year Composition at Oklahoma State University

This website is a supplemental resource to our Instructor Handbook, which contains the program's current polices and procedures. 

 

Program Directors

Director of First-Year Composition

Dr. Lynn C. Lewis
Associate Professor
Rhetoric and Professional Writing
lynn.lewis@okstate.edu
Morrill 309C

 

Associate Director of First-Year Composition

Dr. Joshua Daniel-Wariya
Assistant Professor
Rhetoric and Professional Writing
joshua.daniel-wariya@okstate.edu
Morrill 309A

 

Assistant Directors

The Graduate Assistant Directors are availible for walk-in help in Morrill 409 during their office hours.

    Monday   Tuesday   Wednesday   Thursday   Friday
 Jeaneen Canfield    1:00-3:00    1:00-3:00    10:30-12:00        
                     
 Hillary Coenen            1:00-3:00        
                     
                      
 Josiah Meints    10:00-12:00    1:00-3:00        1:00-3:00    
                     
William Tunningley        10:00-12:00        10:00-12:00    10:00-12:00

 

fffddb

Jeaneen Canfield

PhD student in Rhetoric and Professional Writing
Forms of resistance and rhetoric in the classroom, Multimodal Compostion, Visual Rhetorics, Critical Pedagogy
jeaneen.canfield@okstate.edu

edffebHillary Coenen

PhD student in Rhetoric and Professional Writing
Feminist Rhetoric, Composition Studies, Multimodal Composition, Multicultural Rhetoric, Writing Center Studies
hillary.coenen@okstate.edu

f0f3ffJosiah Meints

PhD student in Rhetoric and Professional Writing
Game Studies, Sports Rhetoric, Internet Culture and Rhetoric, Memes, Composition Studies, Writing Center Sudies
josiah.meints@okstate.edu

fff5f6William Tunningley

PhD student in Rhetoric and Professional Writing
Fat Rhetoric, Identity, Multimodal Composition, Digital Rhetoric, Visual Rhetoric, Composition Studies
william.tunningley@okstate.edu

 

Composition Webmaster

Dustin Morris
PhD candidate in Rhetoric and Professional Writing 
dustin.morris10@okstate.edu

To be added to the OSU-COMPLIST, click here.